Roommate matching!

This post should be used to match roommates.  Go ahead and list requests for roommates in the comments section.  Please do be mindful, however, that this is an open forum and you should not post information that is too personal (i.e. addresses or telephone numbers) and be sure to meet each other the first time in a public place.


2 thoughts on “Roommate matching!

  • April 3, 2024 at 6:13 pm

    Hi! I’m Stacey and I’m looking for a long term roommate starting June 1st for the second room in my current 2-bedroom apartment.

    Apartment is in Elmhurst, Queens off the Grand Ave-Newtown M/R train stop — 2 stops away from Jackson Heights Roosevelt for the E/F/7 trains for express service into Manhattan! It’s on the 6th floor in an elevator building and has a balcony, in unit washer/dryer, dishwasher, and private bathroom. Room can fit a full sized bed comfortably and is very well-lit. 1300/month + utilities (gas, electricity, internet). No pets (I’m allergic to pet dander and apt doesn’t allow) and no men please!

    About me: I’m currently a 3rd year PhD student studying Clinical Psychology. I’m born and raised in New York, but have been living with roommates for four years. I’m clean, respectful, communicative, and responsible with bills.

    Please email for more information and to chat more about a potential fit between us :)!

  • February 14, 2024 at 3:21 pm

    Hello everyone. I’m a second-year Economics PhD student. Here’s a bit about me and what I’m looking for:

    Tidy and Organized: I’m a big fan of keeping our shared spaces clean and clutter-free. I love cooking at home and always ensure that I clean up afterward.

    Respectful Boundaries: Mutual respect is key for me. I value open and respectful communication to ensure a peaceful living environment.

    Prefer a Pet-Free Home: While I adore animals, I prefer to live in a pet-free space.

    Balanced Lifestyle: I am mostly at school during weekdays, but I do have days where I prefer the comfort of home. I’m usually in my room, focused on my studies or relaxing during such times.

    Friendly, Yet Independent: I am an introvert who appreciates meaningful conversations. While I appreciate my personal space, I also enjoy occasional social interactions and good chats.

    I’m looking to share a space with female roommates with a budget of $1,000. That said, I’m flexible and willing to go up to $1,200 for the perfect living situation. I’m aiming to move within a month or by April 1 at the latest.

    I’d love to hear from you if you value a clean, respectful, and peaceful living environment. Feel free to reach out to me at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *